Stories from Summer Vacation: Superheroes in the Library with Andrew Friedenthal

I’ve spent this summer so far the way that hordes of Americans have – with superheroes!

However, instead of doing so in the multiplex, I’ve been sitting with my array of superhero comic books in the PCL, working on a first draft of my dissertation (which is, if it hasn’t become clear from this paragraph, about superhero comics – specifically in regards to cultural memory and history).  It turns out that you CAN have too much of a good thing.  For some stress relief, I suddenly crave a really complex foreign movie.  Maybe I’ll pick up ULYSSES for some light recreational reading…

Leave a Reply

